Markel Global Reinsurance underwriters

Fred Ruck
Managing Director, General Casualty and Environmental Liability
+1.908.630.2783
fred.ruck@markel.com

Mike McCarthy
Managing Director, International Casualty Treaty
+1.908.630.2721
mike.mccarthy@markel.com

Lyle McCoy
Senior Vice President, General Casualty and Environmental Liability
+1.908.630.2733
lyle.mccoy@markel.com

Paul Carroll
Senior Vice President, General Casualty
+1.908.630.2792
paul.carroll@markel.com

Alan Dowling
Managing Director, Medical Malpractice and Professional Liability
+1.908.630.2756
alan.dowling@markel.com

William Johnson
Senior Underwriter, International Casualty Treaty
+44.20.7953.6416
william.johnson@markel.com

Tom Ravenscroft
Senior Underwriter, International Casualty Treaty
+44.20.7953.6191
tom.ravenscroft@markel.com

Amy Gimbel
Vice President, Medical Malpractice and Professional Liability
+1.908.630.2723
amy.gimbel@markel.com

Mike Sardinia
Senior Underwriter, General Casualty and Environmental
+1.908.630.2739
mike.sardinia@markel.com

Hani Asvadi
Underwriter, International Casualty Treaty
+44.20.7953.6268
hani.asvadi@markel.com

Katie Jackosky
Reinsurance Underwriting Treaty Analyst
+1.908.630.2717
katie.jackosky@markel.com

Joseph (JD) Dvornicky
Vice President, Professional and Cyber Liability
+1.908.630.2793
joseph.dvornicky@markel.com

Justin Houghtaling
Vice President, General Casualty
+1.804.965.1626
justin.houghtaling@markel.com

 

Kirby Montgomery
Managing Director, Head of Casualty Facultative
+1.804.565.1977
kirby.montgomery@markel.com

Diana LaFemina
Senior Underwriter
+1.804.565.1946
diana.lafemina@markel.com

Wendi McDonnell
Senior Underwriter
+1.804.217.8793
wendi.mcdonnell@markel.com

Angela Bowles
Senior Underwriter
+1.804.565.1965
angela.bowles@markel.com

Roslin Gibson
Underwriter
+1.804.565.1956
roslin.gibson@markel.com

Kate Trent
Underwriting Technician
+1.804.965.1624
kate.trent@markel.com
Jamie Welsby
Managing Director, Retro Property
+1.441.294.2216
james.welsby@markel.com

John Duda
Vice President, Retro Property
+1.441.294.6742
john.duda@markel.com

Benedict Parfit
Associate Underwriter, Retro Property
+1.441.294.2213
benedict.parfit@markel.com

Elena Marshall
Assistant Underwriter, Retro Property
+1.441.294.6771
elena.marshall@markel.com

Nick Hillman
Managing Director, International Property Treaty
+44.20.7953.6284
nick.hillman@markel.com

Ben Jarvis
Underwriter, International Property Treaty
+44.20.7953.6143
ben.jarvis@markel.com

Natalie Smith
Assistant Underwriter, International Property Treaty
+44.20.7953.6991
natalie.smith@markel.com

Marlon Williams
Vice President, International Property Cat
+1.441.279.2305
marlon.williams@markel.com

Andresa Tucker
Underwriter, International Property Cat

+1.441.294.2290
andresa.tucker@markel.com

Jennifer Gazzard
Assistant Underwriter, International Property Cat
+1.441.279.2306
jennifer.gazzard@markel.com

Peta White
Senior Managing Director, North American Property
+1.441.294.2289
peta.white@markel.com

Julie Hassan
Managing Director, North American Property Per Risk and Pro Rata
+1.908.630.2757
julie.hassan@markel.com

Allan Fox
Senior Vice President, North American Property Cat
+1.441.294.6754
allan.fox@markel.com

Crystal Sala Doughty
Vice President, North American Property Cat
+1.441.279.2322
crystal.doughty@markel.com

Miles Staples
Vice President, North American Property Cat
+1.441.294.2296
miles.staples@markel.com

Verlicher Glasgow
Assistant Underwriter, North American Property Cat
+1.441.279.2374
verlicher.glasgow@markel.com

Nick Lazarus
Managing Director, North American Property Treaty
+44.20.7953.6175
nick.lazarus@markel.com

Jack Herbert
Underwriter, North American Property Treaty
+44.20.7953.6295
jack.herbert@markel.com

James Maltby
Assistant Underwriter, Property Treaty
+44.20.7953.6483
james.maltby@markel.com

Philip Freda
Managing Director, Public Entity Reinsurance
+1.804.965.1658
philip.freda@markel.com

Brendan Falvey

SVP, Public Entity
+1.415.812.4827
brendan.falvey@markel.com

Meghann Hedgepeth
AVP, Public Entity
+1.804.565.1994
meghann.hedgepeth@markel.com

Rhonda Corbin
Underwriting Assistant, Public Entity
+1.804.965.1672
rhonda.corbin@markel.com

John Sverchek
Senior Underwriter, Public Entity
+1.732.391.8914
john.sverchek@markel.com
Joscelin Burrer
Managing Director, Credit, Surety, and Political Risk
+1.908.630.2759
joscelin.burrer@markel.com

Margaux Hackett
Assistant Vice President, Credit, Surety, and Political Risk
+1.908.630.2755
margaux.hackett@markel.com

Alan Dowling
Managing Director, Mortgage
+1.908.630.2756
alan.dowling@markel.com

William Pentony
Managing Director, Workers Compensation
+1.908.630.2768
william.pentony@markel.com

May McKevitt
Assistant Vice President, Workers Compensation
+1.441.279.2315
may.mckevitt@markel.com

Miles Staples
Vice President, Aviation, Marine and Energy 
+1.441.294.2296
miles.staples@markel.com

Holly Confalone
Assistant Underwriter, Specialty
+1.908.630.2789
holly.confalone@markel.com

Bruce Stocker
Vice President, Marine and Energy
+44.207.953.6919
bruce.stocker@markel.com

Frank Bigley
Senior Vice President, Agriculture
+1.441.294.6746
frank.bigley@markel.com

Erica Rance Mill
Senior Underwriter, Agriculture, Marine and Energy
+1.441.294.2293
erica.rance@markel.com

Per Evers Hansen
Managing Director, Accident and Health
+41.44.575.3910
per.evers.hansen@markel.com

Alice Hallaran
Underwriter, Accident and Health
+44.20.7953.6192
alice.hallaran@markel.com

Eleanor Oakes
Reinsurance Technician, Accident and Health
+44.20.7953.6831
eleanor.oakes@markel.com

Markel Global Reinsurance leadership

Jed Rhoads
President and Chief Underwriting Officer
+1.441.294.6745
jed.rhoads@markel.com

Don Bahr
Senior Managing Director,
Head of Casualty Reinsurance
+1.908.630.2782
don.bahr@markel.com

Andrew (Barney) Barnard
Senior Managing Director, Head of International Property Catastrophe and Retro Reinsurance
+1.441.294.6750
andrew.barnard@markel.com

Tod Costikyan
Senior Managing Director,
Head of Specialty
+1.908.630.2754
tod.costikyan@markel.com

Peta White
Senior Managing Director, Head of North American Property Reinsurance
+1.441.294.2289
peta.white@markel.com

Stephen Leitz
Chief Administrative Officer
+1.908.630.2718
steve.leitz@markel.com