Casualty environmental

Coverage

  • SPEC – Site pollution and environmental liability (EIL)
  • Products pollution (PPol)
  • Contractors pollution liability (CPL)
  • Professional liability (PL)
  • Commercial general liability
  • Follow form excess liability
  • Primary lines can be written on either a deductible or S.I.R. basis
  • Fast and flexible approach to underwriting with full ability to manuscript wordings and policy language tailored to a specific risk
  • Ability to package (2 or more coverage parts) with shared or separate aggregates
  • CGL is ISO CG 0001 or CG0002 (CM) form all others forms are proprietary
  • SPEC form is menu driven to allow a flexible approach to the risk
    • Multi-year terms up to 10 years
  • Products pollution is occurrence
  • CPL can be practice or project specific including OCIP and CCIP where required
    • Can provide completed operations extended discovery up to 10 years
  • Excess liability can be lead or excess, not tied to Markel being the primary or underlying carrier
    • Ability to write on a quota share basis and can consider proprietary wordings

Capacity

  • Maximum capacity of $25m

Underwriting contacts by region

Check the map to see our regional boundaries.

Cathy Sevret
Senior Director, Environmental
732-391-8839
csevret@markelcorp.com

Cathy Sevret
Senior Director, Environmental
732-391-8839
csevret@markelcorp.com

David Corry
Director, Environmental and Energy
Assurance MW Underwriting
312-383-5571
dcorry@markelcorp.com

Phil Martell
Senior Underwriter, Environmental and Energy
732-450-8737
pmartell@markelcorp.com

Cathy Sevret
Senior Director, Environmental
732-391-8839
csevret@markelcorp.com

Chris Falbo
Manager, Environmental and Energy
818-227-8278
jfalbo@markelcorp.com

Executive leadership

Alan Rodrigues
Executive Underwriting Officer, Casualty
212-898-6644
alan.rodrigues@markelcorp.com

Product leadership

John Termini
Managing Director, Environmental
804-273-1432
jtermini@markelcorp.com

Chris Young
Senior Director, Environmental
804-525-7055
cyoung@markelcorp.com