Inland marine

Coverage

  • Inland marine
  • Marine related property

Target classes

  • Construction
    • Builders risk
    • Contractors equipmen
    • Installation
    • Riggers liability

  • Transportation
    • Annual transit
    • Courier
    • Motor truck cargo
    • Railroad rolling stock
    • Warehouse legal liability

  • Communications/technology
    • Electronic/data processing equipment
    • Medical equipment
    • Radio/TV towers and studios
    • Scientific instruments
    • Telecommunications equipment

Capabilities

  • Primary market with quota share and some excess capabilities
  • We excel at the small/medium accounts but also write Fortune 500 companies
  • American Association of Insurance Services (AAIS) forms used for our admitted business

Capacity

  • Generally $25 million per occurrence non-cat

  • Generally $10 million per occurrence cat

  • Lower limits for joisted masonry and frame construction

  • Unlimited TIV’s

Underwriting contacts by region

Check the map to see our regional boundaries.

Ashley Harpool
Associate Underwriter
469-241-3440
aharpool@markelcorp.com

Lee Koch
Senior Underwriter
469-241-3460
lkoch@markelcorp.com

Roxane Oakley
Senior Underwriter
469-241-3436
roakley@markelcorp.com

Lisa Heine
Underwriting Specialist
469-241-3475
lheine@markelcorp.com

Evans Nash
Managing Director
804-273-1491
enash@markelcorp.com

Meredith Long
Underwriter
804-273-1426
mlong@markelcorp.com

David Roos
Senior Underwriter
678-935-5710
droos@markelcorp.com

Darren Hamman
Underwriting Manager,
Inland Marine
312-383-5572
dhamman@markelcorp.com

Kenneth Keegan
Director, Marine
212-898-6616
kenneth.keegan@markelcorp.com

Anthony Nickolson
Underwriting Manager,
Marine
212-898-6615
anthony.nickolson@markelcorp.com

Jeannette Weismantel
Senior Underwriter,
Marine
212-898-6614
jeannette.weismantel@markelcorp.com

Allison Chandler
Underwriting Manager,
Marine
678-935-5706
achandler@markelcorp.com

Karla Scott
Director, Marine
415-490-4618
karla.scott@markelcorp.com

Phil Nelson
Director, Marine
415-490-4617
phil.nelson@markelcorp.com

Executive leadership

Jon Hahn
Executive Underwriting Officer,
Property
804-287-6913
jon.hahn@markelcorp.com

Product leadership

Jeff Vetter
Managing Director,
Inland Marine
678-935-5720
jeff.vetter@markelcorp.com