ML | private company

Coverage

  • Retention credit for early settlement
  • Extended reporting period option for retired D&Os
  • Bullying and wrongful internet activity added to EPL coverage section
  • Admitted policies are underwritten and issued by Markel American Insurance
  • Company on a claims-made basis (state availability may vary)
  • Primary and excess forms are available
  • Options are available for duty to defend or indemnification forms
  • Conduct exclusions have final and non-appealable adjudication language
  • Policy includes a broad definition of insured for D&O and EPLI
  • Punitive damages are covered where allowable by law with most favored venue language
  • No antitrust exclusion

Target classes

  • For-profit companies with revenue up to $750 million

Capacity

  • Capacity up to $10 million is available

Underwriting contacts by region

Check the map to see our regional boundaries.

Mike Martocci
Executive Underwriter
Professional Liability
212-551-2283
mmartocci@markelcorp.com

Rich Ujhely (Risk management)
Manager,
Management Liability
212-551-2284
rujhely@markelcorp.com

Christine Flaim (Commercial)
Senior Underwriter
Management Liability
212-551-2294
cflaim@markelcorp.com

Rich Ujhely (Risk Management)
Manager
Management Liability
212-551-2284
rujhely@markelcorp.com

Adam Pietras (Commercial)
Senior Underwriter
Management Liability
312-258-3366
apietras@markelcorp.com

Mike Martocci (Risk Management)
Executive Underwriter
Professional Liability
212-551-2283
mmartocci@markelcorp.com

Alison Burgess (Commercial)
Director, Underwriting & Production
Professional Liability
732-391-8924
aburgess@markelcorp.com

Mike Martocci
Risk Management,
Executive Underwriter
Professional Liability
212-551-2283
mmartocci@markelcorp.com


Chip Eibe

Commercial Executive,
Underwriter Management Liability
678-935-5744
ceibe@markelcorp.com

Rich Ujhely (Risk Management)
Manager
Management Liability
212-551-2284
rujhely@markelcorp.com

Daniel Millea (Commercial)
Manager
Management Liability
818-227-8237
dmillea@markelcorp.com

Executive leadership

Jim Gray
Executive Underwriting Officer, Professional Liability
441-294-2261
jimg@markelcorp.com

Product leadership

Sal Pollaro
Managing Director,
Management Liability
212-551-2281
spollaro@markelcorp.com