Welcome

We believe in engaging with our key partners and building long-lasting trading relationships. You can view the Markel employees attending the WSIA Annual Marketplace below, as well as our full regional directories. We look forward to meeting with you throughout the duration of the conference!
Richard R. Whitt, III
Richie Whitt
Chief Executive Officer

Richmond

richie.whitt@markel.com
+1.804.965.1657
Jeremy Noble
Jeremy Noble
SVP and Chief Financial Officer

Richmond

jeremy.noble@markel.com
+1.804.965.1703
Bob Cox
Bob Cox
President and Chief Operating Officer, Insurance Operations

Summit

robert.cox@markel.com
+1.804.965.1652
Bryan Sanders
Bryan Sanders
President, Markel Specialty

Richmond

bryan.sanders@markel.com
+1.804.335.8365
Sarah Gavlick
Sarah Gavlick
Chief Territory Officer, East

Red Bank

sarah.gavlick@markel.com
+1.917.837.3767
Glenn Harris
Glenn Harris
Managing Executive, Distribution Strategies and Business Development

Richmond

glenn.harris@markel.com
+1.804.937.3757
Wendy Houser
Wendy Houser
Chief Territory Officer, West

Plano

wendy.houser@markel.com
+1.417.830.3553
Jane Peterson
Jane Peterson
Chief Underwriting Officer

Richmond

jane.peterson@markel.com
+1.860.680.2111
Russ Brown
Russ Brown
Senior Director, Business Development

New York

russ.brown@markel.com
+1.917.273.4041
Brendan Hanley
Brendan Hanley
Manager, Business Development

Richmond

brendan.hanley@markel.com
+1.804.314.7176
Kylie Arnone
Kylie Arnone
Marketing Specialist

Richmond

kylie.arnone@markel.com
+1.203.521.1951
Carmen Manganello
Carmen Manganello
Marketing Assistant

Richmond

carmen.manganello@markel.com
+1.804.864.3610
Alan Rodrigues
Alan Rodrigues
Executive Binding Officer, Casualty

Woodland Hills

alan.rodrigues@markel.com
+1.212.898.6644
Matt Anderson
Matt Anderson
Senior Director, Casualty

Richmond

matt.anderson@markel.com
+1.804.864.3708
Vince Colosimo
Vince Colosimo
Managing Director, Construction Practice Leader

Red Bank

vincent.colosimo@markel.com
+1.908.578.9368
Steve DiMarco
Steve DiMarco
Senior Director, Primary Casualty

Red Bank

stephen.dimarco@markel.com
+1.212.551.2290
Sarah Kerr
Sarah Maxwell
Managing Director and Product Line Leader, Commercial Excess Casualty

Richmond

sarah.maxwell@markel.com
+1.804.565.1939
William Palmer
Bill Palmer
Senior Director, Commercial Excess Casualty

william.palmer@markel.com
+1.630.402.9610
Tim Pasik
Tim Pasik
Managing Director, Commercial Casualty Lines

New York

tim.pasik@markel.com
+1.212.898.6673
Cathy Sevret
Cathy Sevret
Senior Director, Environmental & Energy

Red Bank

catherine.sevret@markel.com
+1.732.391.8839
Mary Ann Stewart
Mary Ann Stewart
Director, Life Sciences

Chicago

maryann.stewart@markel.com
+1.630.464.4090
Kate Williams
Kate Williams
Managing Director, Primary Casualty

Richmond

kate.williams@markel.com
+1.804.366.0970
Tom Williams
Tom Williams
Managing Director, Environmental & Energy

thomas.williams@markel.com
+1.678.290.2168
Jeff May
Jeff May
Executive Underwriting Officer, Personal Lines

Pewaukee

jeff.may@markel.com
+1.262.312.5484
Kevin Thiel
Kevin Thiel
Senior Director, Personal Lines

Pewaukee

kevin.thiel@markel.com
+1.414.517.1097
Christine Moreland
Christy Moreland
Executive Product Manager, Specialty MPL Product Management

christine.moreland@markel.com
+1.303.542.3434
Melissa Patterson
Melissa Patterson
Travis Pearson
Travis Pearson
Senior Director, Commercial Financial Institutions

Richmond

travis.pearson@markel.com
+1.804.527.7612
Sal Pollaro
Sal Pollaro
Managing Director, Commercial Professional Liability

New York

sal.pollaro@markel.com
+1.212.551.2281
Jon Hahn
Jon Hahn
Executive Underwriting Officer, Property & Marine

Richmond

jon.hahn@markel.com
+1.804.287.6913
Matt Huels
Matt Huels
Executive Underwriting Officer, Small Commercial

Chicago

matthew.huels@markel.com
+1.312.933.2210
Brendan Hanley
Brendan Hanley
Director, Binding P&C

Richmond

brendan.hanley@markel.com
+1.804.314.7176
Mark Schauss
Mark Schauss
Managing Director, Binding P&C

Richmond

mark.schauss@markel.com
+1.804.314.1897
Kristin Towse
Kristin Towse
Executive Underwriting Officer

Boston

kristin.towse@markel.com
+1.401.681.5040
Vince Colosimo
Vince Colosimo
Managing Director, Construction Practice Leader

Red Bank

vincent.colosimo@markel.com
+1.908.578.9368
Travis Pearson
Travis Pearson
Senior Director, Commercial Financial Institutions

Richmond

travis.pearson@markel.com
+1.804.527.7612
Mary Ann Stewart
Mary Ann Stewart
Director, Life Sciences

Chicago

maryann.stewart@markel.com
+1.630.464.4090
Dan Kennedy
Dan Kennedy
Regional President, Mid South Region

Plano

dan.kennedy@markel.com
+1.512.264.4446
Tony Case
Tony Case
Senior Underwriter, Binding

Plano

tony.case@markel.com
+1.817.948.1255
Jeff Fields
Jeff Fields
Managing Director

Plano

jeff.fields@markel.com
+1.972.841.6229
Katherine Hunter
Katherine Hunter
Director, Environmental and Energy

Plano

katherine.ice@markel.com
+1.501.269.4992
Chris Keating
Chris Keating
Associate Underwriting Manager, Specialty MS Underwriting

Plano

chris.keating@markel.com
+1.469.241.3403
Silhouette
Beth Keen
Underwriting Specialist, Miscellaneous E&O

beth.keen@markel.com
+1.469.241.3420
Cam Le
Cam Le
Director, Business Development

Plano

cam.le@markel.com
+1.903.268.6576
Jennifer Pierce
Jennifer Pierce
Business Development Manager

Plano

jennifer.pierce@markel.com
+1.469.476.3753
Dan Pralat
Dan Pralat
Director, Underwriting & Production

Plano

dan.pralat@markel.com
+1469.476.3763
Caroline Creed
Caroline Creed
Business Development Manager

Chicago

caroline.creed@markel.com
+1.312.258.3359
John Daniel
John Daniel
Senior Underwriter, Property

Richmond

john.daniel@markel.com
+1.804.287.6983
Ryan Hedden
Ryan Hedden
Director, Business Development

Omaha

ryan.hedden@markel.com
+1.402.943.1069
John Kuenster
John Kuenster
Managing Director, Professional Liability

Chicago

john.kuenster@markel.com
+1.312.382.5563
Sarah Martin
Sarah Martin
Underwriting Manager, Environmental and Energy

Chicago

sarah.martin@markel.com
+1.312.258.3304
Matthew Parkhurst
Matthew Parkhurst
Senior Underwriter

Richmond

matthew.parkhurst@markel.com
+1.630.402.9608
Kyle Powal
Kyle Powal
Senior Director, Underwriting and Production

Chicago

kyle.powal@markel.com
+1.312.383.5583
Mike Troike
Mike Troike
Director, Primary Casualty (Wholesale)

Chicago

mike.troike@markel.com
+1.312.258.3379
Brian Gray
Brian Gray
Regional President, West Region

Scottsdale

brian.gray@markel.com
+1.773.680.0908
Steve Bailey
Steve Bailey
Senior Director, Casualty

Scottsdale

steve.bailey@markel.com
+1.480.368.5660
Bob Gilbert
Bob Gilbert
Managing Director, Excess & Umbrella

Woodland Hills

bob.gilbert@markel.com
+1.818.227.8117
Cyndi Jung
Cyndi Jung
Senior Director, Business Development

Woodland Hills

cyndi.jung@markel.com
+1.818.227.8235
Aaron O'Campo
Aaron O'Campo
Manager, Excess & Umbrella

Irvine

aaron.ocampo@markel.com
+1.818.227.8190
Kevin Oh
Kevin Oh
Senior Director, Property

San Francisco

kevin.oh@markel.com
+1.415.490.4623
Nicole Ricigliano
Nicole Ricigliano
Director, Excess & Umbrella

Scottsdale

nicole.ricigliano@markel.com
+1.480.905.5030
Hollis Zyglocke
Hollis Zyglocke
Regional President, Mid-Atlantic Region

Richmond

hollis.zyglocke@markel.com
+1.804.467.5552
Cody Barden
Cody Barden
Director, Underwriting & Production

Richmond

cody.barden@markel.com
+1.804.527.3826
Georgia Collier
Georgia Collier
Senior Director, Underwriting & Production

Richmond

georgia.collier@markel.com
+1.804.527.7994
Dan Confalone
Dan Confalone
Managing Director, East Territory Business Development

Red Bank

dan.confalone@markel.com
+1.908.577.2188
Pat Conlogue
Pat Conlogue
Underwriting Manager, Property

patrick.conlogue@markel.com
+1.732.391.8915
Will Egan
Will Egan
Associate Underwriting Manager

Richmond

william.egan@markel.com
+1.804.371.1383
Allison Greenan
Allison Greenan
Underwriting Manager

Richmond

allison.greenan@markel.com
+1.804.527.7615
Traci Hastings
Traci Hastings
Senior Underwriter

Richmond

traci.hastings@markel.com
+1.480.905.5037
Alison Burgess
Alison Burgess
Regional President, Northeast Region

Red Bank

alison.burgess@markel.com
+1.732.391.8924
Matt Caligaris
Matt Caligaris
Underwriting Manager, Primary Casualty

Richmond

matt.caligaris@markel.com
+1.617.960.2816
Dan Confalone
Dan Confalone
Managing Director, East Territory Business Development

Red Bank

dan.confalone@markel.com
+1.908.577.2188
Renee Eldridge
Renee Eldridge
Director, Underwriting & Production - Binding

Red Bank

renee.eldridge@markel.com
+1.732.939.6285
Debra Fortner
Debbie Fortner
Director, Underwriting & Production - Property

Richmond

debbie.fortner@markel.com
+1.804.565.1954
Matthew Giunta
Matthew Giunta
Senior Director

New York

matthew.giunta@markel.com
+1.646.929.5612
Roger Janeira
Roger Janeira
Director, Underwriting & Production - Excess & Umbrella

Red Bank

roger.janeira@markel.com
+1.732.391.8865
Silhouette
David Montplaisir
Underwriting Manager

Boston

david.montplaisir@markel.com
+1.617.960.2817
Steve Girard
Steve Girard
Regional President, Southeast Region

Alpharetta

steve.girard@markel.com
+1.804.239.7505
Dan Confalone
Dan Confalone
Managing Director, East Territory Business Development

Red Bank

dan.confalone@markel.com
+1.908.577.2188
Nanette Fine
Nanette Fine
Senior Director

Alpharetta

nanette.fine@markel.com
+1.678.935.5749
Matthew Jarrett
Matthew Jarrett
Underwriting Manager, Environmental and Energy

Alpharetta

matthew.jarrett@markel.com
+1.678.935.5755
David Roos
David Roos
Director, Underwriting & Production, Inland Marine

Alpharetta

david.roos@markel.com
+1.678.935.5710
Tim Scollo
Tim Scollo
Underwriting Manager, Binding

Alpharetta

tim.scollo@markel.com
+1.678.654.8035
Steve Tralongo
Steve Tralongo
Senior Director, Excess & Umbrella

Alpharetta

steve.tralongo@markel.com
+1.678.570.6263
Tyler Turk
Tyler Turk
Associate Underwriting Manager, Primary Casualty

Alpharetta

tyler.turk@markel.com
+1.678.935.5709
Tom Woodstock
Tom Woodstock
Senior Director, Property

Alpharetta

tom.woodstock@markel.com
+1.678.935.5713

Additional resources