Skip to Main Content

WSIA Underwriting Summit

Welcome

We believe in engaging with our key partners and building long-lasting trading relationships. You can view the Markel employees attending the WSIA Underwriting Summit below, as well as our full regional directories. We look forward to meeting with you throughout the duration of the conference!
Bryan Sanders
Bryan Sanders
Chairman, Markel Specialty

Richmond

bryan.sanders@markel.com
+1.804.335.8365
Alex Martin
Alex Martin
President, Markel Specialty

Richmond

alex.martin@markel.com
+1.804.965.1634
Glenn Harris
Glenn Harris
Managing Executive, Global Distribution Strategies and Business Development

Richmond

glenn.harris@markel.com
+1.804.937.3757
Guenter Kryszon
Chief Underwriting Officer, Markel Specialty

Richmond

guenter.kryszon@markel.com
+1.804.565.1945
Wendy Houser
Wendy Houser
Chief Wholesale Officer, Markel Specialty

Plano

wendy.houser@markel.com
+1.417.830.3553
Russ Brown
Russ Brown
Senior Director, Business Development

New York

russell.brown@markel.com
+1.917.273.4041
Dan Confalone
Dan Confalone
Managing Director, East Territory Business Development

Red Bank

dan.confalone@markel.com
+1.908.577.2188
Jeff Fields
Jeff Fields
Managing Director, West Territory Business Development

Plano

jeff.fields@markel.com
+1.972.841.6229
Mallorie Harper
Mallorie Harper
Managing Director, Business Development

Single Office FL

mallorie.harper@markel.com
+1.804.965.1749
Liann Snipes
Liann Snipes
Senior Director, Business Development

Richmond

liann.snipes@markel.com
+1.804.565.1984
Kylie Arnone
Kylie Arnone
Senior Marketing Specialist

Richmond

kylie.arnone@markel.com
+1.203.521.1951
Carmen Manganello
Carmen Manganello
Marketing Assistant

Richmond

carmen.manganello@markel.com
+1.804.864.3610
Kevin Thiel
Kevin Thiel
Managing Director, Personal Lines

Pewaukee

kevin.thiel@markel.com
+1.414.517.1097
Christine Moreland
Christy Moreland
Executive Product Manager

Single Office CO

christine.moreland@markel.com
+1.303.542.3434
Virginia Mathurin
Virginia Mathurin
Director, Personal Lines Property Underwriting

Richmond

virginia.mathurin@markel.com
+1.804.405.2774
Mark Schauss
Mark Schauss
Executive Underwriting Officer, Small Commercial

Richmond

mark.schauss@markel.com
+1.804.314.1897
Brendan Hanley
Brendan Hanley
Senior Director, Binding P&C

Richmond

brendan.hanley@markel.com
+1.804.314.7176
Tyler Joiner
Tyler Joiner
Director, Binding P&C

Richmond

tyler.joiner@markel.com
+1.804.965.1609
Hollis Zyglocke
Hollis Zyglocke
Regional President, Mid-Atlantic Region

Richmond

hollis.zyglocke@markel.com
+1.804.467.5552
Allison Greenan
Allison Greenan
Underwriting Manager

Richmond

allison.greenan@markel.com
+1.804.527.7615
Dylan Watson
Dylan Watson
Associate Underwriting Manager

Richmond

dylan.watson@markel.com
+1.804.527.7044
Abbey Owen
Abbey Owen
Marketing Specialist

Richmond

abbey.owen@markel.com
+1.804.527.7645
Mimi Fiske
Mimi Fiske
Regional President, Midwest Region

Chicago

mimi.fiske@markel.com
+1.917.545.4820
Sheri Somers
Sheri Somers
Director, Underwriting & Production

Chicago

sheri.somers@markel.com
+1.847.814.0352
Shawn Danhouser
Shawn Danhouser
Business Development Manager

Chicago

shawn.danhouser@markel.com
+1.312.258.3383
Dan Kennedy
Dan Kennedy
Regional President, Mid South Region

Plano

dan.kennedy@markel.com
+1.512.264.4446
Jennifer Pierce
Jennifer Pierce
Business Development Manager

Plano

jennifer.pierce@markel.com
+1.214.529.5036
Jim Hemphill
Jim Hemphill
Senior Director, Primary and Excess Casualty

Colorado

james.hemphill@markel.com
+1.303.542.3445
Gregg Cornille
Gregg Cornille
Director, Underwriting Binding

Plano

gregg.cornille@markel.com
+1.480.296.3371
Tim Pasik
Tim Pasik
Regional President, Northeast Region

Red Bank

tim.pasik@markel.com
+1.212.898.6673
Julie Dennebaum
Julie Dennebaum
Director, Business Development

Red Bank

julie.dennebaum@markel.com
+1.732.391.8804
Renee Eldridge
Renee Eldridge
Senior Director, Underwriting & Production - Binding

Red Bank

renee.eldridge@markel.com
+1.732.939.6285
Steve Girard
Steve Girard
Regional President, Southeast Region

Alpharetta

steve.girard@markel.com
+1.804.239.7505
Tim Scollo
Tim Scollo
Director, Underwriting & Production

Alpharetta

tim.scollo@markel.com
+1.678.290.2145
Hannah Vander Hey
Hannah Vander Hey
Business Development Manager

Alpharetta

hannah.vanderhey@markel.com
+1.678.935.5774
Brian Gray
Brian Gray
Regional President, West Region

Scottsdale

brian.gray@markel.com
+1.773.680.0908
Jeff Fries
Jeff Fries
Account Executive, Binding

Scottsdale

jeff.fries@markel.com
+1.480.905.5076
Caleb Hardee
Caleb Hardee
Underwriting Manager

Scottsdale

caleb.hardee@markel.com
+1.480.905.5063

Additional resources

  • US and Bermuda offerings

    Explore all of Markel's US and Bermuda insurance offerings and learn how our experience allows us to build specialized solutions.

  • Industry insights

    As specialists, we offer unique insights into the commercial insurance industry.

  • Risk Solution Services

    We guide you through the maze of risks with customized solutions designed specifically for your needs.