Abstract view of building exterior

Commercial D&O

Our commercial D&O team provides cover to protect directors and officers of companies of all types and sizes, whether listed or unlisted and including listings on the US exchanges.

We cover companies in the FTSE 100 and the financial services sector along with non-financial industries as well. Markel offers market-leading products which provide wide-ranging coverage to ensure our clients are protected.

Coverage options

We can offer line sizes up to $20m on Company or Lloyd's paper.

We write business on a primary and excess basis (coverage varies).

We write business in various worldwide territories.

Key coverages include:

  • Directors' and officers' liability (D&O)
  • Employment practices liability (EPL)
  • Limited liability partnership (LLP)
  • Outside directors partnership (ODL)
  • Prospectus indemnity (POSI)
  • Pension fund trustees (PFT)

Contact our experts

United Kingdom

Martin McCarron
Senior Underwriter & Head of Financial Institutions
martin.mccarron@markel.com

Karolina Sokolowska
Underwriter – Management Liability
karolina.sokolowska@markel.com

China

Qianhai Hu
Underwriting Director – China
qianhai.hu@markel.com

Hong Kong

Gordon Lam
Senior Underwriter – Professional & Financial Risks
gordon.lam@markel.com

Ada Lam
Underwriter – Professional & Financial Risks
ada.lam@markel.com

India

Anirudh Singh
Chief Underwriting Officer – India
anirudh.singh@markel.com

Deepika Mathur
Managing Director – India
deepika.mathur@markel.com

Malaysia

Andy Ang
Chief Representative – Malaysia
andy.ang@markel.com

Singapore

Simon Moi
Senior Underwriter – Professional & Financial Risks
simon.moi@markel.com

"The market has always been a very people-focused place. The ability to understand what makes people tick and build relationships is the fun part of the job."

David Sawyer
Divisional Managing Director, Professional and Financial Risks
david.sawyer@markel.com