We designed Cyber 360 to safeguard businesses before, during, and after a cyber-attack, to make sure you are protected and covered.

Through our panel of experts, we offer a range of resources to support you when you need it most. From breach response, incident management, legal, forensic investigation, credit monitoring, and call center management, loss control, and public relations, we’re with you. And our 24/7 claims line means you can contact us any time a cyber attack happens.

Cyber coverage options

We offer line sizes up to £/€/$10m on Company or Lloyd's paper. In Asia, our local currency maximum line sizes are HKD 75m and SGD 10m. We write business on a primary and excess basis, and we write business on a worldwide basis (excluding sanctioned territories). Key coverages include:

First-party loss (on a first-discovered basis)

  • Privacy breach notification and mitigation costs
  • System and data rectification costs, including bricking, to full limit
  • Business interruption extends to critical service providers, system failures, and preventative shutdown
  • Extortion costs cover
  • Regulatory investigations, and fines, including Payment Card Industry Data Security Standard (PCI DSS)

Third-party liability

  • Cyber and privacy liability
  • E-media
  • Professional and technology services liability

We participate on global cyber programs, for the very largest global cyber risks, whether on a co-insurance, excess layer, or primary basis. We will consider a direct or reinsurance basis, and are happy to work with self-insurance or captive backdrops.

We can also consider cyber binding authorities, lineslips, providing capacity to Managing General Agents (MGAs), or via similar facilities where small or medium-sized enterprise (SME) cyber is often transacted. We recognize the need for efficiency in this small business context.

While our Markel Cyber 360 policy is a standalone primary cyber insurance product, typically for entities with revenues between £/€/$25m and £/€/$1Bn, we are happy to consider sizes outside this range.

We target a wide spectrum of industries and have the flexibility to consider the unusual.

Contact our experts

United Kingdom

Scott Bailey
Divisional Managing Director – Cyber
scott.bailey@markel.com

Chris Burgess
Senior Underwriter & Head of Cyber
chris.burgess@markel.com

Pushpa Sriwignarajah
Senior Underwriter – Cyber
pushpa.sriwignarajah@markel.com

Fred Pugh
Underwriter – Cyber
fred.pugh@markel.com

Lauren Partridge
Underwriter – Cyber 
lauren.partridge@markel.com

Charlotte Nicholls
Assistant Underwriter – Cyber
charlotte.nicholls@markel.com

James Loraine
Underwriting Assistant – Cyber
james.loraine@markel.com

Canada

Kelly McGuiness
Underwriter – Cyber
kelly.mcguinness@markel.com

Singapore

Simon Moi
Senior Underwriter
simon.moi@markel.com

India

Anirudh Singh
Chief Underwriting Officer – India
anirudh.singh@markel.com

Deepika Mathur
Managing Director – India
deepika.mathur@markel.com

Hong Kong

Gordon Lam
Senior Underwriter
gordon.lam@markel.com

Ada Lam
Underwriter
ada.lam@markel.com

"Cyber is incredibly fast-paced; it is rare that we go more than a few months without a new type of innovation, a “next-generation” risk management solution or some other similar evolution. It makes our space a very interesting place to be!"

Scott Bailey
Divisional Managing Director, Cyber
scott.bailey@markel.com